+ - A

Petro yuan

In line with the university’s commitment to digital transformation, and under the sponsorship and presence of Prof. Dr. Mudhaffar Sadiq Al-Zuhairy, President of Al-Furat Al-Awsat Technical University, the Continuing Education Department at the university has launched the system for managing developmental training programs for the year 2023-2024.

Al-Zuhairy stated that the implementation of the system for managing training and developmental programs represents a qualitative and promising leap in the development of the Continuing Education Department. He explained that the Training Programs Guide for the year 2023-2024 includes a total of 555 specialized and general training programs, covering engineering, medical, information technology, administrative, agricultural, and various other programs. The guide also outlines the expected participation of 11,100 participants from the university’s staff, other universities, and other sectors.

Al-Zuhairy pointed out that the system interface has unique specialized features that facilitate the registration process for participants, data entry, fee payment, as well as exam administration with high flexibility, leading to the receipt of final results and certificates.

Furthermore, Prof. Dr. Mahdi Hatif, Director of the Continuing Education Department, presented an overview of the system’s functionality and features, highlighting that the system includes various types of training programs, such as computer proficiency courses, Arabic and English language proficiency, teaching methods, and suggested specialized courses for this year.

The President of the university praised the modern efforts provided by the Director of the Continuing Education Department, as well as the members and employees of the center in implementing the program.

The seminar was attended by Prof. Dr. Ahmed Ghanem Dawi, Vice President for Scientific Affairs, and a number of department directors and the office manager of the President of the University, along with other interested staff members.